My Last Run in My 30’s

Sister #1 Here –

Yesterday I ran my last run while in my 30’s. Yes, today I turn the big 4-0. I’m not sure how I feel about this milestone. 40 always seemed so old to me as I was growing up and now it’s here. I’m just going to keep telling myself that “40 is the new 30!”

I had a nice run, considering it’s January in the Frozen Tundra. It was unusually warm–in the low 30’s with almost no wind. I had to really watch for ice on the roads, but it was a good run.

2012-12-13 11.32.41

I took time to reflect on the past decade and how my life has changed. We moved twice. I became a mom, which is the best thing that’s happened to me! I started a new career. I ran my first half marathons and discovered I really love running. I also love fitness and the way I feel when I’m in shape and fit.

My life has changed alot in the past decade, but one thing has always been constant, and that has been being active. Whether it was participating in basketball and softball leagues, working out with various friends, running, trying different classes, or doing the Insanity videos in my basement. Working out has always been a part of my life.

Getting my daily sweat on will continue to be part of my life this year. Sweaty Sister and I have one race planned already and she is giving me a half marathon registration for my birthday! What a great gift!

I’m going to be “Fit at 40” and make this a great year!

About sweaty sisters

Stories of sisters who are working moms, juggling life and getting our daily dose of sweat.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

