Introductions: I’m Sister #1

I’m Sister #1, Carrie. I’m only #1 because I’m the older sister, it doesn’t mean I’m the #1 finisher in anything, sister #2 is much speedier.

The Sweaty Sisters, after a rare training run together.

I’m a work from home mom to one little girl who just started kindergarten, and wife of a high school principal. I have some newfound free time during the day with my daughter being in school all day. This has given me time to do long runs during the week, leaving my weekends for family time.

I haven’t always been a runner, but have always been an athlete. I was quite the tomboy growing up. We have two older brothers and I wanted to be just like them–playing whatever sport they were playing at the time. This led to me playing three sports in high school and two sports in college. I’ve kept active throughout my adult life, sometimes more intense than others, but always working out and sweating in some fashion. Just this past year, however, I’ve ventured into running distances longer than 5 miles.

This fall I’ve completed three half marathons. One with a friend (and sister #2, who raced that one), another with sister #2 (she stayed with me and I was very pleased with our 1:49 finish) and the third, running by myself while some friends from my hometown also ran the event. I’ve decided that I enjoyed half marathons 1 and 2 much more than half marathon 3 that I ran by myself.

This is our fitness journal. A place for us sisters to share our sweaty tales and keep track of each other while living 200 miles apart.

Sweaty Sisters after my personal best half marathon.

About sweaty sisters

Stories of sisters who are working moms, juggling life and getting our daily dose of sweat.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

